Our theatres are currently CLOSED. Visit us on Facebook, YouTube or Vimeo, or download our Roku & Fire TV channels.

News & Media

For Media Inquiries Please Contact:
Ann Barnett 330-687-8385 abarnett@karamuhouse.org
Karamu's "Freedom on Juneteenth" to Feature Live Panel with Community Leaders | A panel of local community leaders will discuss the #BlackLivesMatters movement on Friday, June 19, 2020 at 8PM EST/5PM PST, following the “Freedom on Juneteenth” production
2020-06-18
"Freedom on Juneteenth" Debuts as Karamu House's First-Ever, Streaming Theatrical Production | Freedom on Juneteenth, an original theatrical production from America’s oldest Black producing theatre, debuts on Friday, June 19, 2020 at 7PM EST/4PM PST on so
2020-06-15
Karamu House Announces Its Response to the Recent Murders of Black Americans | Karamu House, the country’s oldest African American producing theatre, releases a formal statement that includes an announcement of a Juneteenth debut event
2020-06-04
Karamu House Launches an Online Summer Arts Education Program for Middle- and High-Schoolers | Student enrollment is now open for Karamu Arts Academy’s Summer Arts Intensive program, which begins on June 1, 2020.
2020-05-13
View More